Le forum des utilisateurs de Siril

Nouvelles:

  • L'équipe de développement de Siril est heureuse de vous accueillir dans ce forum.

    La version 0.9.11 est disponible!

    Le forum a été migré vers l'adresse www.forum.siril.org mettez à jour vos favoris !!!
  • We are delighted to welcome you to this forum

    Siril's version 0.9.11 is available!

    The forum has been migrated to www.forum.siril.org update your bookmarks!!!

Nouvelles

L'équipe de développement de Siril est heureuse de vous accueillir dans ce forum.

La version 0.9.11 est disponible!

Le forum a été migré vers l'adresse www.forum.siril.org mettez à jour vos favoris !!!

Add fits in directory in script processing

rapiertg · 71

Hors ligne rapiertg

  • Mercurien
  • *
    • Messages: 6
    • Karma: +0/-0
le: juin 29, 2019, 10:01:17 10
Hello,

Is there any equivalence to add fits in a directory to process it similar to convertraw? I take pictures with kstars in fits format and it would be helpfull to process it with a script.

Regards



Hors ligne lock042

  • Administrator
  • Martien
  • *****
    • Messages: 339
    • Karma: +13/-0
Réponse #1 le: juin 29, 2019, 12:47:58 12
No because it is just a copy with a rename that you need.



Hors ligne rapiertg

  • Mercurien
  • *
    • Messages: 6
    • Karma: +0/-0
Réponse #2 le: juillet 01, 2019, 12:28:44 12
So if I have a bunch of fits files (light_1.fit, light_2.fit, light_3.fit) in directory "lights" should I just:

cd lights
stack lights_ rej 3 3 -nonorm



Hors ligne lock042

  • Administrator
  • Martien
  • *****
    • Messages: 339
    • Karma: +13/-0
Réponse #3 le: juillet 01, 2019, 01:03:28 13
Yes, it should work ;).



Hors ligne rapiertg

  • Mercurien
  • *
    • Messages: 6
    • Karma: +0/-0
Réponse #4 le: août 01, 2019, 07:59:30 19
Fortunately had a little time to work with scripts.

On the other side your proposal is not working. As far as I found out stack is done on sequence and not on files in directory. Convertraw makes sequence from raws but there are no alternatives if I work on fits files.

For example:

#build master-bias
cd biases
#convertraw flat_
stack bias_ rej 3 3 -nonorm

No sequence `Bias_.seq' found.
Any other idea?



Hors ligne lock042

  • Administrator
  • Martien
  • *****
    • Messages: 339
    • Karma: +13/-0
Réponse #5 le: août 01, 2019, 08:33:24 20
Every command build sequence if it does not exist.
Please tell me what's the name of your files now.



Hors ligne davidvg

  • Mercurien
  • *
    • Messages: 16
    • Karma: +0/-0
    • My website
Réponse #6 le: août 07, 2019, 10:37:46 10
I'm having the same issues here, running Siril 0.9.11 on Ubuntu 18.04.3
I have a Light folder containing 6 fits files, named 'stephan_light_600_secs_00x.fits', being x the number of the image in a series.
When I try to create the sequence  in a script, it doesn't work. This is the code I tried:

cd Light
preprocess light_ -dark=/path/to/masterdark.fits -flat=/path/to/masterflat.fits

This is the output:
Citer
log: No sequence light_.seq found

Using the GUI everythings runs OK.
Thanks.

Engineer, astronomer, maker.
Excusez mon mauvais français :)


Hors ligne lock042

  • Administrator
  • Martien
  • *****
    • Messages: 339
    • Karma: +13/-0
Réponse #7 le: août 07, 2019, 12:09:33 12
First are you sure to define fits as the right extension with
setext fits



Hors ligne davidvg

  • Mercurien
  • *
    • Messages: 16
    • Karma: +0/-0
    • My website
Réponse #8 le: août 07, 2019, 12:14:17 12
First are you sure to define fits as the right extension with
setext fits
That totally solved the issue...  :-X :-[ I had set it in the GUI but I didn't think of it when scripting... Thanks! ;D

Engineer, astronomer, maker.
Excusez mon mauvais français :)