Le forum des utilisateurs de Siril

Nouvelles:

  • L'équipe de développement de Siril est heureuse de vous accueillir dans ce forum.

    La version 0.9.11-alpha3 de Siril est en test !!!

    Le forum a été migré vers l'adresse www.forum.siril.org mettez à jour vos favoris !!!
  • We are delighted to welcome you to this forum

    Siril version 0.9.11-alpha3 is in test phase !!!

    The forum has been migrated to www.forum.siril.org update your bookmarks!!!

Nouvelles

We are delighted to welcome you to this forum

Siril version 0.9.11-alpha3 is in test phase !!!

The forum has been migrated to www.forum.siril.org update your bookmarks!!!

Creating a sequence from a script?

jpeterson1 · 105

Hors ligne jpeterson1

  • Mercurien
  • *
    • Messages: 2
    • Karma: +0/-0
le: janvier 06, 2019, 07:17:54 19
I am using a mono astro-camera and capturing to FITS files directly. I am trying to stack these files using a script but it complains that I need to first create a sequence. Is there a way to create a sequence from within a script? I looked through the documentation but couldn't find anything. Or am I doing something else wrong?

Here's an example:

Files:

bias/bias_00001_.fits
bias/...

Script:

setext fits
cd bias
stack bias_

Error:

No sequence found, verify working directory or change FITS extension in settings (current is .fits)
log: No sequence bias_.seq found.



En ligne lock042

  • Administrator
  • Martien
  • *****
    • Messages: 252
    • Karma: +7/-0
Réponse #1 le: janvier 06, 2019, 09:47:10 21
Commands like stack (register, preprocess...) autogenerate the sequence if it does not exist. So if it is not working maybe that your script has a problem.



Hors ligne alacant

  • Mercurien
  • *
    • Messages: 25
    • Karma: +0/-0
Réponse #2 le: janvier 07, 2019, 08:13:40 08
FITS extension in settings (current is .fits)

Hi. I've been caught by that one before.
What extension does your camera produce? Siril needs to know whether it's fits or fit.

Change the setting in File > settings
HTH



En ligne lock042

  • Administrator
  • Martien
  • *****
    • Messages: 252
    • Karma: +7/-0
Réponse #3 le: janvier 07, 2019, 10:34:21 10
He uses the command setext that set the extension he wants



En ligne lock042

  • Administrator
  • Martien
  • *****
    • Messages: 252
    • Karma: +7/-0
Réponse #4 le: janvier 07, 2019, 12:41:37 12
I think I get it.
The name of your file is not good to be recognize as a sequence.
bias/bias_00001_.fits

You have to remove the last _. Name MUST ends with numbers.



Hors ligne jpeterson1

  • Mercurien
  • *
    • Messages: 2
    • Karma: +0/-0
Réponse #5 le: janvier 08, 2019, 05:43:08 05
Removing the trailing underscore fixed it. Thanks!

For reference, I am using SharpCap 3.2 to capture the files. There is an option to append the filter names to the file name, which I was using.  For example, in the form: "{TargetName}_{Index}_{Filter}". I must not have configured my filter wheel when taking the bias frames.

FWIW, it would be nice to not be quite so rigid about the naming pattern.



En ligne lock042

  • Administrator
  • Martien
  • *****
    • Messages: 252
    • Karma: +7/-0
Réponse #6 le: janvier 08, 2019, 08:21:46 08
FWIW, it would be nice to not be quite so rigid about the naming pattern.

It's not a wish but a limit of our system: https://gitlab.com/free-astro/siril/issues/11



Hors ligne awsbarker

  • Mercurien
  • *
    • Messages: 2
    • Karma: +0/-0
Réponse #7 le: mars 04, 2019, 11:01:01 23
hello, I've been using siril for a while but only started on scripts recently. So far no success, I get same problem as stated above but using on Ubuntu version, even when running the 'standard' scripts installed in 0.9.11-alpha I get :

"No sequence bias_.seq found"

I use Indi to capture .fits from Canon 60Da and wrote small python code to move them into biases, darks...but couldn't resolve my scipts issue I've tried the following :

1. by changing the .fit/fits parameter in siril
1a. by adding setext fits/fit to script

2.  by remove any trailing '__.fits' in the filenames

3. skipping convertraw and moving directly to stack bias__

I looked at sirillot and sirilic but couldn't understand the workflows that anyhow seemed quiet complex to create a sequence from all images in a folder

Any guidance would be appreciated.

salutations,
Andrew.






En ligne lock042

  • Administrator
  • Martien
  • *****
    • Messages: 252
    • Karma: +7/-0
Réponse #8 le: mars 04, 2019, 11:05:43 23
The DSLR scripts are not written for FITS files, but for RAW files.



Hors ligne awsbarker

  • Mercurien
  • *
    • Messages: 2
    • Karma: +0/-0
Réponse #9 le: mars 04, 2019, 11:29:57 23
merci siril,

I understood that the standard sripts are for raw (my case .cr2) files but by removing the convertraw lines the workflow is essentially correct, right?

Now I just saw in the forum "Utiliser le fit plutôt que le raw" that filenames are very sensitive/critical and not just the suffix like "__.fit" but also, since  all my files had been resized to accomodate the known bug in dcraw from Kstars .cr2 to .fits conversions, the use of names like "xyz_resize123". In this case the script must contain the full file prefix until the start of the number sequence 'xyz_resize' i,e,

setext fit
cd biases
#convertraw bias_
stack xyz_resize rej 3 3 -nonorm

It now works.